MARLY-LOGO-BLACK-1.png

About Us

 

Newtown's favourite local, The Marlborough Hotel, is known for all things live music, sport and its twist on the classic pub meal. The art deco space has a relaxed, playful vibe, perfect for enjoying a meal in the garden bar, having a beer in the sports bar or rocking out to the local live music line-up. 

 
Background3.jpg
 

 

gigs

Marly_AusDay18_FBEvent_Banner.jpg

Thursdays are live, local, and independent music brought to you by Young Henrys. 

Fridays and Saturdays feature rockin' cover bands in the public bar and DJs in side bar. 

 

 

January

Friday 5 Jan - Craig Woodward Band
Saturday 6 Jan - Indy Finch
Friday 12 Jan - Soulflex
Saturday 13 Jan - Glenn Esmond Trio
Friday 19 Jan - Celebration Mix
Saturday 20 Jan - Rumble Bee
Friday 26 Jan - Indy Finch
Saturday 27 Jan - Soul Society

February

Friday 2 Feb - Skeletones
Saturday 3 Feb - Rumble Bee
Friday 9 Feb - Craig Woodward Band
Saturday 10 Feb - Indy Finch
Friday 16 Feb - Indy Finch
Saturday 17 Feb - Sound Society
Friday 23 Feb - Soul Flex
Saturday 24 Feb - Skeletones
 

 

Functions

 

At The Marly we have a variety of spaces to cater to small and large groups for every occasion. To enquire about having your function at The Marly, please contact book.marlboroughhotel@solotel.com.au.

 
 
Background3.jpg
 

Contact/bookings

THE HOTEL MARLBOROUGH
Open Monday to Saturday: 10am – 4am, Open Sunday: 10am-midnight
145 King St Newtown NSW 2042.  Ph:(02) 9519 1222

THE MARLY KITCHEN
Monday to Friday: 12-3pm – 5.30-10pm, Saturday to Sunday: 12-10pm
Ph:(02) 9519 1222

FUNCTIONS
For function enquiries and information please email book.marlboroughhotel@solotel.com.au
Ph:(02) 9519 1222

 

Get in touch

Name *
Name
 
 
 
 
BackgroundYellow.jpg